College Baseball Daily

Number 1 Source for College Baseball News

San Diego State

Stephen Strasburg Selected as 23rd Dick Howser Trophy Recipient

FROM PRESS RELEASE LUBBOCK, Texas—San Diego State’s dominant right-handed pitcher Stephen Strasburg is the recipient of the 23rd annual Dick Howser Trophy as college baseball’s player of the year. The presentation was made Thursday for the first time In Lubbock, Texas as part of the festivities to recognize and induct the College Baseball Hall of […]

2009 ABCA/Rawlings Division I All-American Teams Announced

FROM ABCA RELEASE OMAHA, Neb. – The American Baseball Coaches Association announced the ABCA/Rawlings Sporting Goods All-American teams on Wednesday, June 17. Among the First Team honorees are six players participating in this year’s College World Series including Arizona State starting pitcher Mike Leake, LSU starting pitcher Louis Coleman, Arizona State catcher Carlos Ramirez, UNC […]

Ackley, Leake, Strasburg Named Finalists For 2009 Dick Howser Trophy

FROM NCBWA RELEASE OMAHA, Neb. – North Carolina first baseman Dustin Ackley, Arizona State pitcher Mike Leake and San Diego State pitcher Stephen Strasburg have been named as finalists for the 2009 Dick Howser Trophy in balloting by the National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association and in conjunction with the College Baseball Foundation, the Dick Howser […]

San Diego State’s Addison Reed Named 2009 NCBWA Stopper of the Year

FROM NCBWA RELEASE Birmingham, Ala. — San Diego State relief pitcher Addison Reed is the 2009 recipient of the National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association’s Stopper of the Year Award, the NCBWA announced Saturday in Omaha on the opening day of the College World Series. Reed recorded a nation-leading 20 saves in 20 opportunities this season. […]

College Baseball Daily © 2015 Frontier Theme