College Baseball Daily

Number 1 Source for College Baseball News

2014 Lowe’s Senior Class Award Finalists

LowesSeniorClassAwardOVERLAND PARK, Kan. (April 30, 2014) – Ten NCAA® baseball student-athletes who excel both on and off the diamond were selected as finalists today for the 2014 Senior CLASS Award® in collegiate baseball. To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence – community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of finalists follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

Finalists were chosen by national media from the list of 30 candidates announced in March. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to help select the winner. Fans are encouraged to vote on the Senior CLASS Award website through June 9. Fan votes will be combined with media and Division I head coaches’ votes to determine the winner. The Senior CLASS Award winner will be announced during the 2014 College World Series® in June. For more information on all the finalists, visit

Baseball Finalists

Tim Colwell, North Dakota State Matt Hicks, Louisiana
Kevin Courtney, Stony Brook Andrew Morales, UC Irvine
Dustin DeMuth, Indiana Mark Payton, Texas
Clinton Freeman, East Tennessee State AJ Salcines, Miami (Fla.)
Jeff Gardner, Louisville Ryan Thompson, Campbell
College Baseball Daily © 2017 Frontier Theme