ACCLogo

2012 ACC Baseball broadcast package will feature 43 games

FROM CBD NEWS SOURCE
GREENSBORO, N.C. – At least 43 games involving Atlantic Coast Conference baseball teams are scheduled to be carried nationally and/or regionally by ESPNU, ESPN2, ESPN3 and RSN (Regional Sports Network) during the 2012 season.

All 12 conference teams are represented on this year’s schedule. In addition, all 13 games of the ACC Championship will be televised live for the fifth straight year. The first four days of the tournament, set for May 23 through May 27 at Greensboro, N.C.’s NewBridge Bank Park, will be carried by RSN. The championship game, scheduled for noon on Sunday, May 27, will be telecast nationally by ESPN2.

Along with the slate of 43 games announced Monday as part of the ACC’s Olympic Sport coverage for the upcoming spring season, additional games will be carried by the conference’s institutional partners and the ACC Digital Network. The complete listing of those games will be released at a later date.

In addition to the six games announced last month as part of the ACC Monday package on ESPNU, the ACC national/regional schedule will include at least 24 head-to-head matchups between teams that participated in the 2011 NCAA Tournament. The schedule opens March 4, with Clemson playing host to two-time defending champion South Carolina in a high-profile nonconference rivalry game on ESPN3. Florida State’s home game vs. Florida will also be carried by ESPN3 on April 10.

Within the ACC, all three games of the Virginia-Florida State (March 17-19), NC State-North Carolina (March 24-26), Miami-Clemson (March 30-April 1), Georgia Tech-North Carolina (April 20-22) and Florida State-Clemson (May 12-14) will be carried via a combination of ESPNU, ESPN3 and RSN.

RSN, which reaches up 24 million households, includes Fox Sports South, Sun Sports, Comcast Sports Atlantic and NESN. All ACC games produced as part of the RSN package will also be available on ESPN3 in locations beyond the RSN territory.

Please see below for the complete listing of ACC Baseball games scheduled for national/regional broadcast during the 2012 season.

Sunday, March 4 2:00 PM South Carolina at Clemson ESPN3
Saturday, March 17 8:00 PM Virginia at Florida State ESPNU
Sunday, March 18 2:00 PM Virginia at Florida State ESPN3
Monday, March 19 7:00 PM Virginia at Florida State ESPNU
Saturday, March 24 1:00 PM NC State at North Carolina RSN
Sunday, March 25 1:00 PM NC State at North Carolina ESPN3
Monday, March 26 7:00 PM NC State at North Carolina ESPNU
Friday, March 30 6:30 PM Miami at Clemson ESPN3
Saturday, March 31 1:00 PM Duke at Georgia Tech RSN
Saturday, March 31 4:00 PM Miami at Clemson ESPNU
Sunday, April 1 12:00 PM Miami at Clemson ESPN3
Saturday, April 7 1:00 PM Boston College at Virginia Tech RSN
Saturday, April 7 6:00 PM Florida State at Georgia Tech ESPN3
Monday, April 9  7:00 PM Wake Forest at Virginia ESPNU
Tuesday, April 10 6:00 PM Florida at Florida State ESPN3
Saturday, April 14 12:00 PM NC State at Clemson RSN
Friday, April 20 6:00 PM Miami at Florida State ESPN3
Friday, April 20 6:00 PM Georgia Tech at North Carolina ESPN3
Saturday, April 21 6:00 PM Miami at Florida State ESPN3
Saturday, April 21 2:00 PM Georgia Tech at North Carolina ESPN3
Sunday, April 22 12:00 PM Georgia Tech at North Carolina ESPNU
Saturday, April 28 1:00 PM Virginia at Miami RSN
Monday, April 30 7:00 PM Virginia at Miami ESPNU
Saturday, May 5 1:00 PM Maryland at Florida State RSN
Monday, May 7 7:00 PM Maryland at Florida State ESPNU
Friday, May 11 8:00 PM Wake Forest at Miami ESPNU
Saturday, May 12 1:00 PM Georgia Tech at Virginia RSN
Saturday, May 12 6:30 PM Florida State at Clemson ESPN3
Sunday, May 13 6:30 PM Florida State at Clemson ESPN3
Monday, May 14 6:00 PM Florida State at Clemson ESPNU
Wednesday, May 23 11:00 AM ACC Championship Game 1 RSN
Wednesday, May 23 3:00 PM ACC Championship Game 2 RSN
Wednesday, May 23 7:00 PM ACC Championship Game 3 RSN
Thursday, May 24 11:00 AM ACC Championship Game 4 RSN
Thursday, May 24 3:00 PM ACC Championship Game 5 RSN
Thursday, May 24 7:00 PM ACC Championship Game 6 RSN
Friday, May 25 11:00 AM ACC Championship Game 7 RSN
Friday, May 25 3:00 PM ACC Championship Game 8 RSN
Friday, May 25 7:00 PM ACC Championship Game 9 RSN
Saturday, May 26 11:00 AM ACC Championship Game 10 RSN
Saturday, May 26 3:00 PM ACC Championship Game 11 RSN
Saturday, May 26 7:00 PM ACC Championship Game 12 RSN
Sunday, May 27 12:00 PM ACC Championship Final ESPN2

  • PalmettoBBFan

    I’m sorry, but calling games on ESPN3 “broadcast” is a joke.  

    • http://collegebaseballdaily.com Brian Foley

      Better then NO TV!

  • Brandon

    What is RSN? I’m new to the area and have never heard of this network. (I agree, ESPN3 is better than nothing…. and the ACC tourney title game on ESPN2? Not too bad….)

    • http://collegebaseballdaily.com Brian Foley

      From the release

      “RSN, which reaches up 24 million households, includes Fox Sports South, Sun Sports, Comcast Sports Atlantic and NESN. All ACC games produced as part of the RSN package will also be available on ESPN3 in locations beyond the RSN territory.”