MitchGaspard_thumb.jpg

Alabama releases 2011 Schedule

MitchGaspard The Alabama baseball team has released their 2011 Baseball schedule according to a report from The Tuscaloosa News. They will open the season with a three game home series against Alcorn State starting on February 18th before hosting Alabama State in a mid-week series. On February 25th, they will head to South Alabama to take part in the tournament hosted by the Jaguars.

The first SEC series starts on March 18th when they visit Ole Miss. They will also visit conference foes Vanderbilt (April 8th-10th), Florida (April 22nd-24th), Mississippi State (April 29th-May 1), and Auburn (May 13th-15th).

The first home SEC series is on March 25th when Kentucky visits for a three game series. They will also host Arkansas (April 1st-3rd), Tennessee (April 15th-17th), LSU (May 6th-8th), and finish the season with CWS champion South Carolina (May 19th-21st).

You can check out a full article previewing the fall practices by clicking here.

2011 Alabama Schedule

Date Opponent

Friday, Feb. 18 Alcorn State

Saturday, Feb. 19 Alcorn State

Sunday, Feb. 20 Alcorn State

Tuesday, Feb. 22 Alabama State

Friday, Feb. 25 South Alabama Tournament (Mobile)

Saturday, Feb. 26 South Alabama Tournament (Mobile)

Sunday, Feb. 27 South Alabama Tournament (Mobile)

Wednesday, March 2 Southern Miss.

Friday, March 4 Northwestern State

Saturday, March 5 Northwestern State

Sunday, March 6 Northwestern State

Tuesday, March 8 Troy University

Wednesday, March 9 Georgia at Gwinnett, Ga.

Friday, March 11 Eastern Illinois

Saturday, March 12 Eastern Illinois

Sunday, March 13 Eastern Illinois

Tuesday, March 15 Auburn at Riverwalk Stadium in Montgomery

Friday, March 18 at Ole Miss

Saturday, March 19 at Ole Miss

Sunday, March 20 at Ole Miss

Tuesday, March 22 UAB at Regions Park in Birmingham

Wednesday, March 23 Jax. State

Friday, March 25 Kentucky

Saturday, March 26 Kentucky

Sunday, March 27 Kentucky

Tuesday, March 29 at UAB

Wednesday, March 30 South Alabama

Friday, April 1 Arkansas

Saturday, April 2 Arkansas

Sunday, April 3 Arkansas

Tuesday, April 5 Samford

Friday, April 8 at Vanderbilt

Saturday, April 9 at Vanderbilt

Sunday, April 10 at Vanderbilt

Tuesday, April 12 Miss. Valley State

Wednesday, April 13 Miss. Valley State

Friday, April 15 Tennessee

Saturday, April 16 Tennessee

Sunday, April 17 Tennessee

Tuesday, April 19 at Samford

Friday, April 22 at Florida

Saturday, April 23 at Florida

Sunday, April 24 at Florida

Tuesday, April 26 at Southern Miss.

Friday, April 29 at Miss. State

Saturday, April 30 at Miss. State

Sunday, May 1 at Miss. State

Friday, May 6 LSU

Saturday, May 7 LSU

Sunday, May 8 LSU

Friday, May 13 at Auburn

Saturday, May 14 at Auburn

Sunday, May 15 at Auburn

Thursday, May 19 South Carolina

Friday, May 20 South Carolina

Saturday, May 21 South Carolina

  • Mike

    Looks like the Tide doesn’t have the confidence to take on any good OOC teams on the road. Their only away games are a game against Georgia in Gwinnet, the South Alabama tourney in Mobile and games against Auburn and UAB in Montgomery and Birmingham, respectively. Weak!

  • Mike

    …I meant to say OOC games before SEC conference action started. The Tide is playing midweek away games at UAB, Samford and Southern Miss after the SEC competition begins. Still weak scheduling.

    • http://collegebaseballdaily.com Brian Foley

      No reason to head on the road for the Crimson in OOC. The SEC is so deep and the RPI will still be high.