College Baseball Daily

Number 1 Source for College Baseball News

SEC releases 2010 TV Schedule


SECBaseball BIRMINGHAM, Ala. — The Southeastern Conference has announced its 2010 SEC Baseball television schedule, the first under a new 15-year contract with ESPN. The regular-season package will include 46 broadcasts in 2010, up from eight games in 2009. In addition, all games from the 2010 SEC Tournament will continue to be broadcast, with the championship game airing nationally on ESPN2.

The television package is derived from broadcasts on ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, FSN, SportSouth and CSS. In addition, will also stream all broadcasts live online (except for games that appear on ESPNU).

SEC schools maintain the rights to air additional games not included in the official SEC package with various television outlets, including official SEC TV partners.

The 2010 SEC regular season begins Friday, February 19, with conference play set to begin Friday, March 19. The SEC Tournament will be played at Regions Park in Hoover, Ala., May 26-30.


College Baseball Daily © 2017 Frontier Theme