College Baseball Daily

Number 1 Source for College Baseball News

Cincinnati to start Fall Series Today


JamelScottCincy CINCINNATI – With its fall practices coming to an end, the University of Cincinnati baseball team will hold its annual Red/Black World Series Nov. 20-22 at Marge Schott Stadium. The series begins on Friday, Nov. 20, at 4:30 p.m., while both Saturday’s and Sunday’s match-ups begin at 1 p.m.

This year’s Red squad features five seniors in Jamel Scott, Beach Brooks, Brian Garman, Andrew Burkett and Dan Glozer. The Red squad also consists of junior Dan Jensen, junior Justin Riddell, junior Nick Johnson junior Mike Huston, sophomore Cory Hough, sophomore Braden Kline, redshirt freshman Cramer Dethy, redshirt freshman Anthony Howard, freshman Logan Jackson, freshman Jason Pascuzzi, and freshman Christian McElroy.

The Black team features three seniors led by Jimmy Jacquot, Kevin Johnson, and Tyler Smith, while also boasting six freshmen in Jake Proctor, Thomas Gentile, Andrew Strenge, Marcus Heath, James Jones, and Zach Isler. The middle infield for the Black team will be similar to what UC fans saw all of last season as UC’s top returning hitter from last year’s squad, sophomore second baseman T.J. Jones, will play alongside two-year starter at shortstop, Chris Peters. Junior Josh Godfrey, sophomore Kendal Coleman, and sophomore Sam Slavik complete the Black squad roster.

Below is the schedule and rosters for the Red/Black World Series:

Friday 11/20 (Red-Black World Series) – 4:30 – Jensen (Red) vs. T. Smith (Black)

Saturday 11/21 (Red-Black World Series) – 1:00 – McElroy (Red) vs. Sand (Black)

Sunday 11/22 (Red-Black World Series) – 1:00 – Hough (Red) vs. Strenge (Black)


No. Name Class Pos.

4 Mikel Huston JR OF

5 Jamel Scott SR INF/OF

8 Justin Riddell JR OF

14 Nick Johnson JR RHP

15 Beach Brooks SR INF

17 Logan Jackson FR INF/C

18 Braden Kline SO C

29 Andrew Burkett SR RHP

30 Brian Garman SR LHP

31 Cramer Dethy FR C

34 Dan Glozer SR RHP

38 Anthony Howard FR OF

43 Jason Pascuzzi FR LHP

44 Cory Hough SO LHP/1B

45 Christian McElroy FR RHP

49 Dan Jensen JR RHP


2 T. J. Jones SO INF

3 Chris Peters JR INF

7 Kendal Coleman SO OF

9 Jim Jacquot SR C

10 Kevin Johnson SR 1B/LHP

20 Sam Slavik SO RHP

21 Tyler Smith SR RHP

23 Jake Proctor FR INF/OF

24 Kiley Jones SO INF

25 Thomas Gentile FR LHP

26 Andrew Strenge FR RHP

28 Marcus Heath FR RHP/OF

33 Josh Godfrey JR LHP

37 James Jones FR LHP

42 Nick Rohlfs JR C

47 Brian Sand JR RHP

48 Zach Isler FR RHP

College Baseball Daily © 2017 Frontier Theme