Tag Archives: K. I. T. Baseball League

The NBC World Series

NBC World Series
NBC World Series

The opening date for the 74th Annual NBC World Series was Friday, August 1, 2008. The tournament will conclude with the finals on Friday, August 15th. At present, the tournament is scheduled for 42 teams, with 87 games to be held during the 15-day tournament. There are 20 summer collegiate summer leagues that will be sending team to the NBC World Series.

2008 NBC World Series Bracket and Daily Schedule.

There is a very good article on which team to watch for and who are some of the top players. FULL STORY

Continue reading The NBC World Series