College Baseball Daily

Number 1 Source for College Baseball News

Tag: College Baseball Foundation

2009 Brooks Wallace Preseason Watch List

FROM COLLEGE BASEBALL FOUNDATION Lubbock, Texas –The College Baseball Foundation is proud to announce its partnership with Mizuno to bring you the pre-season release of the 2009 Brooks Wallace Player of the Year Watch List. The Wallace Award is presented annually to the nation’s top collegiate baseball player in conjunction with the College Baseball Hall […]

Buster Posey Claims 2008 Brooks Wallace Award

FROM CBB NEWS SOURCE Lubbock, Texas – The Brooks Wallace National Player of the Year Award Selection Committee has named Florida State All-American catcher Buster Posey of Leesburg, Ga., as the fifth recipient of the award, which was presented in a national telecast (FCS) on Wednesday evening at the Lubbock Memorial Civic Center. Posey conquered […]

College Baseball Foundation’s Brooks Wallace Player of the Year Revised “Wallace Watch”

FROM CBB NEWS SOURCES Lubbock, Texas – The field of candidates aiming for the 2008 Brooks Wallace College Player of the Year Award was reduced to 100 today, as announced by the College Baseball Foundation in Lubbock, TX. Brett Wallace (Arizona State) and Ryan Lavarnway (Yale) were 2007 semifinalists who are now in pursuit of […]

College Baseball Foundation’s “National All-Star Lineup” (for week ending 4/27/08)

FROM CBB NEWS SOURCES The College Baseball Foundation and Diamond Sports are proud to bring you this week’s “National All-Star Lineup”. Outstanding individual performances have earned several ‘newcomers’ a spot in the lineup. Josh Harrison of Cincinnati boasted a perfect 10 for 10 effort. Old Dominion’s Anthony Shawler tied a school record with 18 strikeouts […]

College Baseball Foundation National All-Star Lineup for April 1st

The College Baseball Foundation has put out their National All-Star Lineup for the Week ending on April 1st. The team includes: Nick Kirk (Northern Iowa), Thain Simon (Santa Clara), Brandon McLurg (Lipscomb), Casey Haerther (UCLA), Doug Thennis (Texas Tech), Buster Posey (Florida State), Trent Lockwood (UTSA), James Darnell (South Carolina), Joey Haug (Coastal Carolina), Barry […]

College Baseball Daily © 2017 Frontier Theme