College Baseball Daily

Number 1 Source for College Baseball News

Tag: 2009 Top Players

Stephen Strasburg Selected as 23rd Dick Howser Trophy Recipient

FROM PRESS RELEASE LUBBOCK, Texas—San Diego State’s dominant right-handed pitcher Stephen Strasburg is the recipient of the 23rd annual Dick Howser Trophy as college baseball’s player of the year. The presentation was made Thursday for the first time In Lubbock, Texas as part of the festivities to recognize and induct the College Baseball Hall of […]

2009 NCBWA All-American Team

FROM CBB NEWS SOURCE STARKVILLE, Miss. – Several candidates for the prestigious Dick Howser Trophy highlight the 14th Annual Pro-Line Athletic National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association All-America Team announced Wednesday. The 2009 Pro-Line Athletic/NCBWA All-America Team includes eight now-consensus selections, and such Howser Trophy semifinalists as NCAA World Series-bound 1B Dustin Ackley of North Carolina […]

College Baseball Daily © 2017 Frontier Theme