College Baseball Daily

Number 1 Source for College Baseball News

2014 West Coast League All-Stars Released

WestCoastLeagueWest Coast League president Dennis Koho announced the league’s All-Star Game rosters this morning. The North squad – made up of Kelowna, Victoria, Bellingham, Walla Walla, Wenatchee and Yakima – will be managed by Ed Knaggs, the skipper of the Wenatchee AppleSox. The South team – compromised of Kitsap, Cowlitz, Corvallis, Bend, Medford and host Klamath Falls – will be coached by Gems’ manager Mitch Karraker.

The most represented colleges on this year’s All-Star Game rosters are Gonzaga with 4, and Arizona State, Creighton, Lewis-Clark State College, Linfield College, Oregon and Portland with two each.

The WCL All-Star Game Home Run Derby on Monday, July 21st is slated to start at 5:10 pm, with first pitch at Kiger Stadium in Klamath Falls, Oregon scheduled for 6:35 pm.


*C- Michael McCann (Gonzaga), Wenatchee AppleSox
#C- Jake Roberts (Cisco College), Yakima Valley Pippins
1B- Jarod Gonzales (Walla Walla CC), Walla Walla Sweets
1B- Scott Heath (Maine), Bellingham Bells
1B- Gabe Clark (Oregon State), Victoria HarbourCats
1B- Shawn Wardian (AIB College of Business), Yakima Valley Pippins
2B- Caleb Wood (Gonzaga), Wenatchee AppleSox
SS- Alex DeGoti (Long Beach State), Victoria HarbourCats
3B- Ty Jackson (Lewis-Clark State College), Wenatchee AppleSox
3B- Sean Bouchard (incoming frosh, UCLA), Walla Walla Sweets
OF- Vince Fernandez (UC Riverside), Yakima Valley Pippins
OF- Scotland Church (Weatherford College), Kelowna Falcons
OF- Andrew Mendenhall (Lewis-Clark State College), Walla Walla Sweets
OF- Danny Miller (Chico State), Bellingham Bells
P- Zach Johnson (Edmonds CC), Bellingham Bells
*P- Aaron Sandefur (Bellevue CC), Bellingham Bells
#P- Dan Ludwig (Belmont), Bellingham Bells
P- David Bigelow (Gonzaga), Bellingham Bells
P- Ian Buckles (George Fox), Wenatchee AppleSox
P- Eli Morgan (incoming frosh, Gonzaga), Yakima Valley Pippins
P- Brandon Williams (Central Washington), Yakima Valley Pippins
P- Seth Martinez (Arizona State), Bellingham Bells
P- Alex Rogers (Trinidad State JC), Victoria HarbourCats

  • voted in, replaced



C- Tanner Lubach (Nebraska), Medford Rogues
1B- Kevin Kline (Dixie State), Corvallis Knights
1B- Victor Garcia (Texas Pan American), Medford Rogues
2B- Corey Van Domelen (Linfield College), Cowlitz Black Bears
2B- Marc Gallegos (Corban), Corvallis Knights
SS- Nick Lopez (Creighton), Bend Elks
3B- Dennis Morton (Palomar College), Klamath Falls Gems
OF- Jake Peevyhouse (Arizona State), Bend Elks
OF- Spencer Smith (Lane CC), Medford Rogues
OF- Steven Packard (Oregon), Klamath Falls Gems
OF- Daniel Woodrow (Creighton), Kitsap BlueJackets
P- Billy Sahlinger (Portland), Cowlitz Black Bears
P- Joe Reta (University of Oregon), Cowlitz Black Bears
P- Chris Haddeland (Linfield College), Corvallis Knights
P- Jackson Lockwood (Portland), Corvallis Knights
P- Nathan Kuchta (Cypress College), Medford Rogues
P- David Peterson (incoming frosh, Oregon), Medford Rogues
P- Kevin Sheets (Abilene Christian), Bend Elks
P- Josh Moss (St. Martin’s), Kitsap BlueJackets
P- Brandon Choate (Washington), Corvallis Knights
P- Shane Bieber (UC Santa Barbara), Cowlitz Black Bears

College Baseball Daily © 2017 Frontier Theme