College Baseball Daily

Number 1 Source for College Baseball News

2013 Futures League All-Star Game Rosters Announced

FCBLASGCHELMSFORD, MA – The 2nd annual Futures Collegiate Baseball League of New England All-Star Game will pit the five Massachusetts franchises (North Shore, Brockton, Martha’s Vineyard, Wachusett and Pittsfield) against the four New England based franchises (Torrington, Old Orchard Beach, Nashua and Seacoast). The game will be held at 7:10 P.M. in Pittsfield, MA at Wahconah Park on Thursday, July 25th.

Prior to the game we will be holding our MLB Scout Day where the All-Stars and selected players will showcase their skills to Major League teams. There will also be entertainment before the game. The entertainment will include the band Rushmore as well as a celebrity kick ball game. Gates will open to all fans at 5:00 PM.

Each roster is currently comprised of 24 players: 2 catchers, 12 position players, and 10 pitchers. To select the 25th and final spot for each team we will be conducting a fan vote on our Facebook page and website

The manager for Team New England will be J.P. Pyne, who manages the Nashua Silver Knights. Managing for Team Massachusetts will be Mike Miller, who currently manages the Martha’s Vineyard Sharks.

The following players will participate on the Team Massachusetts roster: MV Sharks (7); pitchers Bob Carbaugh (Seton Hill), Trevor Breton (Western New England), Matt Calamoneri (Scranton). Position players, Nick Sell (Seton Hill), Dylan Tice (Indiana Univ. of Penn), Nik Campero (Massachusetts), Ryan Siegel (Mercyhurst). Brockton Rox (7); pitchers John Sheehan (William and Mary), Dylan Driscoll (Amherst), Daniel Roche (NJIT). Position players Tyler Graves (Jones College), Lorenzo Papa (Broward), Rob McCunney (Fordham), Mitch Elliott (Xavier). North Shore Navigators (3); position players Tim Hendricks (Benedictine), Devin Carter (Pepperdine) and pitcher Derek Dubois (Clark). Wachusett Dirt Dawgs (4); position players Jamill Moquete (UMass Boston), Josh Raymond (Judson), Derek Lowe (William and Mary)- injured will not play and pitcher Derek Dubois (Clark). Pittsfield Suns (4); pitchers Aaron Plunkett (Massachusetts) and Adam Whitt (Neveda Reno). Position players Steve Dill (Harvard) and Kyle Singleton (Northeastern Oklahoma State).

The following players will participate on Team New England: Nashua Silver Knights (9); pitchers Matt Tulley (Virginia Tech), Cody Rocha (Assumption), Tom Baroni (Bates) and Tom Hudon (Southern Maine). Position players Johnny Adams (Boston College), Ryan Sullivan (UConn), Matt Sanchez (UMass Lowell), Sean Lyons (Northeastern) and EJ Martinez (Endicott). Old Orchard Beach Raging Tide (7); Pitchers Ryan Otero (Miami), Tyler Pogmore (Roger WIllams) and Nick Whittaker (St. Joseph’s). Position players Phil Sciretta (Virginia Tech), Aaron Wilson (Hartford), Matt Pagano (Marist) and Graham McIntire (Marist). Seacoast Mavericks (4); postion players Buck McCarthy (Bryant), TJ Lynch (URI), Victor Sorrento (Sacred Heart) and pitcher Ryan Holmes (San Jacinto). Torrington Titans (4); pitchers Alex Disanto (Suny Old Westbury) and Nick Fuller (UMass Dartmouth). Position players Jake McGuiggan (Harvard) and Michael Odenwaelder (Amherst).

College Baseball Daily © 2017 Frontier Theme