College Baseball Daily

Number 1 Source for College Baseball News

Breaking down the CCBL All-Star Game by Conference/Teams

Since the Cape Cod Baseball League announced their 2011 All-Star Game rosters on Friday, lets take a look at what conferences and college programs have had the most success this summer. The leading conference this year is the Pac-10 conference which features eight players from seven different school. Coming in second place is the SEC which has six players from four different schools. Interesting enough, the ACC and Big East conference both have four players in the game this year which speaks to how strong the the Big East over the last couple of seasons.

The college program with the most selections is Stony Brook. They have put into the game Patrick Cantwell, Travis Jankowsky, and Tyler Johnson. Arizona, LSU, Kentucky, Louisville and Rice each put two players into the game. You can check out the full list below. Remember to follow both Kat Cornetta and Brian Foley for full coverage of the game as they will be tweeting from Fenway Park on @CB_Daily and running a live chat which can be viewed here.

Pac 10 8
Arizona Konner Wade
Arizona Joey Rickard
Arizona State Deven Marrero
Oregon State Jake Rodriguez
Stanford Stephen Piscotty
UCLA Cody Keefer
Washington Austin Voth
Washington State Jason Monda
LSU Ryan Eades
LSU Mason Katz
Kentucky Trevor Gott
Kentucky Taylor Rogers
Ole Miss Bobby Wahl
Tennessee Andrew Toles
Clemson Scott Firth
Florida State James Ramsey
NC State Chris Overman
UNC Colin Moran
Big East 4
Louisville Justin Amlung
Louisville Matt Koch
St. John’s Jeremy Baltz
Uconn John Andreoli
America East 3
Stony Brook Patrick Cantwell
Stony Brook Travis Jankowsky
Stony Brook Tyler Johnson
Big Ten 3
Michigan State Tony Bucciferro
Michigan State Ryan Jones
Purdue Kevin Plawecki
Big 12 2
Baylor Max Muncy
Oklahoma State Dane Phillips
Conference USA 2
Rice J.T. Chargois
Rice John Simms
Missouri Valley Conference 2
Evansville Eric Stamets
Missouri State Luke Voit
Big South 1
Coastal Carolina Josh Conway
Big West 1
Long Beach State Matt Duffy
William and Mary John Farrell
Conference Carolinas 1
Mount Olive Carter Capps
Central Michigan Dietrich Enns
Ohio Valley Conference 1
Jacksonville State Ben Waldrip
Southern Conference 1
Georgia Southern Victor Roache
Sun Belt 1
Florida International Jabari Henry

College Baseball Daily © 2017 Frontier Theme