College Baseball Daily

Number 1 Source for College Baseball News

2010 NECBL All-Star Game Rosters Announced

NECBLAll-StarGame The College Baseball Blog will be running a Live Blog on Sunday at 6:35pm from the NECBL All-Star Game. Come back on Sunday for the Live Chat where we will take questions and comments about the NECBL and College Baseball. The full press release from the NECBL is below and you can set up a reminder for the Live Chat.



On July 18, 2010 the NECBL will hold its 17th annual All-Star Game at Cardines Field Newport, RI. First pitch is scheduled for 6:35 PM. An additional feature for our fans and scouts in attendance will be our Skill Competition. The Skill Competition – 60 yard dash, Outfield Throw and Catcher Throw will kick off at 1:45 PM. Our traditional Home Run Derby will follow. Please join the crowd and watch the best players from the East and West Divisions compete. Come early to watch the exciting pre-game events and batting practice. For those who cannot attend in person, please watch or listen-in on TeamLine on the NECBL Broadcast Network on our website


Representing the East Division:









Casey Kalenkosky – Laconia – Cisco College

Doug Elliot – Sanford – Univ. Conn.



Bryce Nugent – Newport – Marist College





Matt Chavez – New Bedford –U. San Francisco

Kevin Quaranto – Newport – Siena College





Tyler Kuehl- North Shore – Pt. Loma Nazarene

Joe Wendle – Sanford – West Chester Univ.





Ken Diekroeger – Newport – Stanford Univ.

Brett Mollenhauer – Sanford – Radford Univ.





Anthony Gomez – Sanford – Vanderbilt Univ.

Effrey Valdez -  Lowell – NY Inst. of Tech.





Jim Schult – Sanford – Eastern Conn. St Univ.

Brett Botsford – New Bedford – LeMoyne Coll.


Matt Avery–North Shore – Cypress JC.

Jason Banos – North Shore – Columbia Univ.


Matt Miller –Lowell – Northeastern Univ.

Brendon Kelliher – Newport – G. Washington U





Matt Blow – Newport – Virgina Tech Univ.







Middle Inning





Jarrett Miller – Laconia – USC Lancaster

Eric Ruth – Sanford – Winthrop Univ.



Dustin Ramey – Sanford – UMASS Lowell


Seth Simmons – Newport –  East Carolina Univ

Mark Appel – Newport – Stanford Univ.



Pat Light – Newport – Monmouth Univ.



Nolan Corr – North Shore – Wheaton College



Crayton Bare – North Shore – Baylor Univ.



Tyler Joyner – Laconia – East Carolina Univ.



Bryant Gauthier – North Shore – Southern NH




Representing the West Division:










Mike Williams – Danbury – Univ Kentucky

Garrett Gray – North Adams – Wright St. Univ.



Brandon Miller – Holyoke – NW Florida St. CC





Joe Martin – Bristol – Univ. Maine

Dave Ciocchi – Danbury – Binghamton Univ.





Tucker Nathans – Danbury – Fairfield Univ.

Raymond Frias – Vermont – Odessa College





Mike LeBel – North Adams -  URI

Mike Fransoso — Bristol — Univ. of Maine



Micah Johnson – Vermont – Univ. Indiana


Matt Petty – North Adams – Barry Univ.

Derek Ingui – Danbury – Franklin Pierce College





Jeremy Baltz – Keene – St John’s Univ.

Ben Klafczynski – Keene – Kent St. Univ.


Zach Babitt – Vermont – Sierra College

Mark Onorati – Keene – Manhattan College


Kyle Saul – North Adams – U. Cal San Diego

Mike Galic – Bristol – Marist College





Jimmy Brennan  – Danbury – St. John’s Univ.







Middle Inning





Mike Hauschild – Danbury – Univ Dayton

Matt Carasiti – Bristol – St. John’s Univ.



Tucker Healy – Bristol – Ithaca College


Sean Albury – North Adams – Nova SE Univ.

Corey Vogt – North Adams – Keene St. College



Taylor Wood – Holyoke – Cornell Univ.



Maxx Catapano – Holyoke – Bellevue Univ.



Alex Wood – Keene – Univ. Georgia



Tyler Maloof – Keene – Univ. Georgia









Head Coach – East All-Stars…. Jeff Waldron – North Shore

Head Coach – West All-Stars…. Chris Moore – North Adams

NECBL Commissioner Mario Tiani announced today the Home Run Derby and Skill Competition Contestants for the 2010 NECBL All-Star Game at Cardines Field in Newport, RI on July 18. The Skill Competition will start at 1:45 PM with the traditional Home Run Derby to follow.


60 Yard Dash

Home Run





Brett Mollanhauer – Sanford

Matt Chavez – New Bedford

Tyler Fiebrich – Vermont

Ryan Lewis – Laconia

Mike McCann – Sanford

Matt Petty – North Adams

Evan Marzilli – Laconia

Effery Valdez – Lowell

Brandon Miller – Holyoke

Bret Botsford – New Bedford

Matt Blow – Newport

Ben Klafczynski – Keene

Micah Green – New Bedford

Derek Trent – Lacona

Thor Meeks – Danbury

Michael Johnson – New Bedford

Jason Banos – North Shore


Niko Fraser – Laconia



Rhett Stafford – Danbury



Mike Galic – Bristol



Andrew Law – Holyoke




Throwing Competition









Brandon Miller – Holyoke


Pat Cantwell – New Bedford

TJ Thomas – Vermont


Bryce Nugent – Newport

Ben Klafczynski – Keene


Mike Williams – Danbury

Brett Botsford – New Bedford


Geoff Perrott – Vermont

Mike Greco – New Bedford


Brandon Miller – Holyoke

Mike McCann – Sanford



Brendon Kelliher – Newport



Matt Avery – North Shore

Updated: July 14, 2010 — 12:59 pm
College Baseball Daily © 2017 Frontier Theme