Fayetteville Regional Day 3 Recap

Washington State 10 Arkansas 7

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. - Derek Jones collected four hits and James Wise picked up the win in his second start of the day on the mound as No. 23 Washington State defeated No. 15 Arkansas 10-7 in a NCAA Baseball Regional at Baum Stadium, Sunday.

With the victory, the Cougars (37-21) forced a winner-take-all match-up with the Razorbacks (42-19), Monday night at 7:05 Central/5:05 Pacific.

"Two things you can’t coach are effort and heart," WSU Head Coach Donnie Marbut said. "I am so proud of my team for showing both of those things today."

 

Full Recap

Washington State 9 Kansas State 6

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. - Derek Jones capped a six-run sixth inning with a three-run home run and No. 23 Washington State defeated Kansas State 9-6 in an elimination game at the NCAA Baseball Regional played at Baum Stadium, Sunday.

With the victory, the Cougars (36-21) advanced to play No. 15 Arkansas, Sunday at 7:05 p.m. Central/5:05 p.m. Pacific. Washington State must defeat the Razorbacks tonight to force a winner-take-all game, Monday. Arkansas can advance to a Super Regional with one more victory. Kansas State (37-22) saw its season end with the loss.

Full Recap

  • http://benchwarmerstavernandgrill.com BenchWarmers Sports Bars

    Huge game, Hogs have to jump out early, can’t try and climb out another deficit, if so WSU will advance.