Conference USA releases 2010 TV Schedule

FROM CBB NEWS SOURCE

ConferenceUSA Conference USA has announced its preliminary baseball television schedule for the 2010 season. The schedule currently features games to appear nationally on CBS College Sports as well as regionally on Comcast Sports Southeast (CSS), Bright House Networks and Cox Sports Television. Additional games remain a possibility and will be announced at a later date.

"Conference USA has established itself as a national power in baseball and we are pleased that more of our fans will be able to watch our teams play this season on television," said Conference USA Commissioner Britton Banowsky.

Included in the current schedule are 11 regular season games as well as a live broadcast of the C-USA Baseball Tournament Championship Game on Saturday, May 29. Additional C-USA Championship games may be added to the television schedule.

2010 C-USA Baseball Television Schedule (as of February 4)

CBS College Sports
Saturday, April 24	East Carolina at Rice	3:00 p.m. EDT/2:00 p.m. CDT
Friday, April 30	Southern Miss at Tulane	8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT
Friday, May 14	   Southern Miss at Rice	8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT
Friday, May 21	   Houston at East Carolina	8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT
Saturday, May 29	C-USA Championship Game	8:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. CDT

 

Comcast Sports Southeast (CSS) (regional coverage may vary within CSS footprint) Tuesday, March 16 Texas at Rice 7:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. CDT Thursday, April 1 Houston at Rice 7:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. CDT Friday, April 2 Houston at Rice 7:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. CDT Tuesday, May 18 Rice at Houston 7:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. CDT

 

 

Bright House Networks (Florida)

Tuesday, March 9 Miami (Fla.) at UCF 7:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. CDT Tuesday, March 16 South Florida at UCF 7:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. CDT Tuesday, March 9 Stetson at UCF 7:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. CDT

 

Cox Sports Television (Louisiana) Tuesday, May 18 LSU at Tulane 7:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. CDT

Conference USA’s 15th baseball season gets underway on February 19. The conference tournament is scheduled for May 26-30 in Houston, with UH serving as the host for the new six-team, pool-play format. C-USA’s nine baseball schools have produced 62 NCAA appearances and nine College World Series teams over the past 14 seasons.