College Baseball Daily

Number 1 Source for College Baseball News

Auburn Announces 2010 Schedule


AuburnBaseball AUBURN, Ala. – The Auburn baseball team will face a total of 11 teams that played in NCAA Regionals last year, six of them on the road, as head coach John Pawlowski announced the team’s 2010 schedule on Thursday. Auburn will face three College World Series participants and will also host a tournament at Plainsman Park in early February that brings a pair of Regional teams to the field.

"The spring is going to be a great challenge for us. We added some new teams on the schedule," Pawlowski said.

"We open up with Southeast Missouri State, a team that is very good year-in and year-out. We are starting a new thing this year in that we are hosting a tournament and hope to make that a yearly thing. This year Missouri, Florida Atlantic and Boston College will be in the field. If you are a baseball fan and you want to watch some quality baseball, that tournament should be exciting."

Following the tournament, Auburn will play host to Miami (Ohio) for three games and will battle Alabama in the 2nd Annual Max Capital City Classic at Riverwalk Stadium in Montgomery, a game that Auburn won, 8-7, in 2009.

Auburn will then play six NCAA Regional teams in consecutive weekends, starting with Arizona State (March 12-14) and Georgia (March 19-21) in back-to-back road series before opening up the home conference slate against South Carolina (March 27-31).

"You look at our conference schedule and it goes without saying that this is the toughest conference in the country. It will be a great challenge for us," Pawlowski said.

Other SEC teams to come to Auburn include defending national champion LSU (Apr. 9-11), Kentucky (Apr. 23-25), Mississippi State (May 7-9) and Tennessee (May 14-16).

The road will take Auburn to NCAA Regional participants Alabama (Apr. 2-4), Vanderbilt (Apr. 16-18), Arkansas (Apr. 30-May 2) and Ole Miss (May 20-22).

2010 Auburn Schedule

College Baseball Daily © 2017 Frontier Theme