College Baseball Daily

Number 1 Source for College Baseball News

NCAA Regional Host Sites Announced

The NCAA has released the 2009 regional host sites.  The ACC earned four regional hosts: Clemson, Georgia Tech, Florida State, and North Carolina.  Florida, LSU, and Ole Miss will be hosting from the SEC.  The Big 12 will have Texas and Oklahoma as hosts, and Conference USA will also have two hosts: Rice and East Carolina.  Cal State Fullerton and UC Irvine will host out of the Big West.  Arizona State will be the only host site for the Pac-10, and TCU will represent the Mountain West by hosting in Fort Worth, Texas.  Louisville, winners of both the regular season and conference tournament championships in the Big East, rounds out the sixteen host sites.

The complete field of 64 will be released at 12:30 PM Eastern during a half-hour segment on ESPN.  Regional play begins Friday, May 29 and runs through Monday, June 1.

To read the NCAA press release click here.

College Baseball Daily © 2017 Frontier Theme