College Baseball Daily

Number 1 Source for College Baseball News

ASC Baseball Championship Pairings Announced


The 2008 ASC Baseball Championship Tournament pairings have been announced. Texas-Tyler, Mississippi College, McMurry and Concordia Texas will serve as hosts of the four best-of-three first-round series that begin on Friday (April 25). McMurry, Concordia Texas, Mary Hardin-Baylor and Hardin-Simmons all shared the ASC West Division title with 14-7 league marks, but McM is the No. 1 seed and CTX is the No. 2 seed due to the conference tie-breaker procedure. Tyler won the East outright to get the division’s top seed and MC landed the No. 2 spot due to having the tie-breaker edge over Ozarks, which also had a 13-5 league record. STARTING TIMES HAVE BEEN ANNOUNCED!    Click here for complete story.
College Baseball Daily © 2017 Frontier Theme